Amanda and I were at the big playground with our plethora of children. Well, mostly my plethora and also Amanda’s two… But anyway, the kids were having a blast. We were there for a little while. The kids had even made playground friends. One boy was maybe 9. He and David were up at the top of a small building part of the wooden playground. Suddenly David let out a wail. I could tell that he was going to become aggressive. I jumped up and rushed over. I called out wanting to know what had happened. The 9-year old said he hadn’t done anything. His younger siblings said he had thrown David down. The boy was upset by this and insisted that he hadn’t. He even left in tears. I trusted that whatever had happened was an accident.

David emerged and pointed at the boy, “He threw me down like a WORM!!!”

