So, as you can probably deduce from the title, I am indeed stuck. I am stuck in Las Cruces, NM. I’ve no gas money. No diesel money. And certainly no money to pay my bills. Did I mention that my cell phone bill comes out of my account automatically tomorrow? I’m about $50 short. How do I get $50 into my account by tomorrow? I’m at a loss. I turned autopay off for my credit cards. And even Verizon itself. Unfortunately I was too late to stop my Target payment. It came out today. And I don’t know if I stopped the Verizon payment in time. I may be in some serious trouble.

I tried to check on the 2018 Tax Refund that I’m expecting. But either the issue is that the system is looking at the wrong year or the papers were never received. The IRS website says there is no record of the refund I am looking for. I could really use the money. I know God always provides. But I’m still freaking out.

I could join the panhandlers down near Target.

Praise God.

As I sit here about to post this, a woman walked up to me and said she felt that God told her to give me $100. I am now sitting here crying. I confessed that I was sitting here praying and wondering how I was going to pay a bill tomorrow. She hugged me and hugged me. And I cried. And am still crying. God is good. She said she didn’t get to an ATM or she would have given me cash. I said a check is better because I have no way to deposit cash. I am going to be able to pay Verizon tomorrow. Thank you, God for once again meeting my needs.